Mobile App - Deactivated User Security Enhancement
Certify Expense has released a security enhancement to the Certify mobile app that prevents disabled users from syncing data to and from the application.
Previously, disabled users using Single Sign-On (SSO) could enter receipts and expenses into the mobile app and sync them to Certify. To increase system accuracy, disabled users are no longer be able to sync to the application. Disabled users will also be unable to view updated data in their mobile app.
If a disabled user attempts to sync receipts or expenses to Certify, the data on their mobile app will also be wiped - resulting in no receipts or expenses.
As usual, disabled users using standard login (non-SSO) will not be able to log into the application.