View and Edit Departments

View and Edit Departments

Every user and every expense line in Emburse Professional must be assigned an Emburse Professional Department. The Emburse Professional department that the user is assigned to may affect which expense categories are available for selection. This article shows you how to edit and deactivate departments in Emburse Professional.

On your account homepage, select the gear icon, and then select View and Edit Departments.

Settings gear icon in the header highlighted.

Edit Departments

  1. On the View and Edit Departments page, enter search parameters to find a specific department, or leave both fields blank to return a list of all departments. Click Submit.

    Submit on Edit Departments.

  2. Click the edit (pencil) icon next to the Department you want to edit.

    edit on Edit Departments.

  3. On the Edit Department page, edit the Department Details as needed. Click Next to verify your changes. To find out more about a field, click on the double arrows (>>) next to the checkbox. Click Next once more to save your changes.

    Next with (>>) selected.

Deactivate Departments

  1. Enter search parameters to find a specific department, or leave both fields blank to return a list of all departments. Click Submit.
  2. Click the red X next to the department you want to deactivate.

    edit on Deactivate Departments.

Deactivating a department will prevent users from selecting that department. Users who are currently assigned to the deactivated department will need to be reassigned to an active department.

Record of the deactivated department will be preserved in prior processed expense reports.

Was this article helpful?