Certify's Pre-Approval feature enables end-users to budget for an expense before the spend occurs. Once the Spend Request is submitted, a Manager can see the expected costs for specific projects, trips, or people, providing opportunities for increased spend management.
This article shows you, a Certify Accountant, how to delete an approved Spend Request.
Step 1: To delete a Spend Request, select a request listed under the Name column.
Please Note: Only a Certify Accountant can delete a Spend Request once it has been approved.
Step 2: Click the Delete Request button. Once a Spend Request has been deleted, it is immediately removed from the My Spend Requests page.
If a Spend Request has not been opened by an Approver, the request can be recalled by using the Recall button.